What if I fail the ITIL v3 Foundation Exam?


In the unfortunate case that one should fail the ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam, you are allowed to re-sit the ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam by booking another exam session with paying the ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam fee. You can resit as many times as you need to pass the exam as there is not a limit on the number of resits in total or per year. Once you have passed the ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam, your certification will never expire, meaning that you only need to pass the exam to be ITIL® v3 Foundation certified.

That said, it is sometimes advisable to study at an accredited training course instead of self-study in order to increase your likelihood to pass the ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam. You may also take reference to my ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam study notes which should contain all the basic stuff required for the ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam.

Wish you ITIL® success!

FAQ Category: ITIL Foundation Exam

← Certification FAQ – PMP, PMI-ACP, ITIL v3 Foundation

Further Reading: The PMP Certification Guide provides you with step-by-step instructions on how to get started with your PMP Certification journey. Read it now!

Edward Chung

Edward Chung aspires to become a full-stack web developer and project manager. In the quest to become a more competent professional, Edward studied for and passed the PMP Certification, ITIL v3 Foundation Certification, PMI-ACP Certification and Zend PHP Certification. Edward shares his certification experience and resources here in the hope of helping others who are pursuing these certification exams to achieve exam success.

You may also like...